Regular Meeting of the Board of Education of School Dist. 190 Henry and Rock Island Counties, IL

May 11, 2023 Colona, IL

The regular meeting of the Board of Education was called to order at 6:33 p.m.

Present:Julie Wittenauer, Dennis Teichman, Lindsey Trickey, Patricia Sedlock, Bill Rossow, Julie Arnold and Jim Legare

Absent: None

Also Present: Edith Glackin and Mike Ruff

*The meeting began with the acknowledgment of the new Board of Education.* 

All members participated in reciting the Board Members Oath of Office

Election of Board officers for two year term (BP 2:80 and BP 2:80E)

Led by the President Pro Tempore (Mike Ruff)

Julie Wittenauer has been nominated for the position of Board President - 7 ayes, no nays

Julie Wittenauer has been appointed Board President.

Lindsey Trickey and Julie Arnold have been nominated for the position of Board Vice-President.

Julie Arnold received 3 ayes, Lindsey Trickey received 4 ayes. Lindsey Trickey is appointed to the position of Vice-President.

Julie Arnold has been nominated for the position of Secretary of the Board - 7 ayes, no nays.

Julie Arnold has been appointed as Secretary of the Board.

Julie Wittenauer nominated to maintain Mrs. Edith Glackin as the Board's official Recording Secretary - 7 ayes, no nays.

Julie Wittenauer nominated to maintaining Mrs. Edith Glackin as the Board's Treasurer - 7 ayes, no nays

Patricia Sedlock made a motion, seconded by Dennis Teichman to set board meeting dates, times and locations for FY 24 (BP 2:110).

Roll Call Vote: Wittenauer - aye; Sedlock - aye, Teichman - aye; Legare - aye; Rossow - aye; Trickey - aye; Arnold - aye; no nays, Motion carried.

Dennis Teichman made a motion to maintain Black Hawk Bank & Trust as the Board's authorized depository (BP 4:30).

Roll Call Vote: Arnold - aye; Sedlock - aye; Wittenauer - aye; Rossow - aye; Teichman - aye; Legare - aye; Trickey - aye; 7 ayes, no nays, Motion carried

The following committee memberships were reviewed and appointed as follows:

Finance and Insurance: Patricia Sedlock and Jim Legare

Safety: Bill Rossow and Dennis Teichman	
Staff and Student Handbooks: Patricia Sedlock and Julie Arno	ld
Curriculum: Julie Arnold and Lindsey Trickey	
Board Policy: Julie Wittenauer and Julie Arnold	
Transportation: Jim Legare and Dennis Teichman	
IASB Delegate: Julie Wittenauer	
BHASED Representative: Julie Wittenauer	
A motion was made by Bill Rossow, seconded by Dennis Teichman to adjourn the meeting.	
Voice Vote: 7 ayes; no nays, one absent, Motion carried	
Having noted that all agenda items had been discussed, the meeting adjourned at 9:30 p.m.	
PRESIDENT OF THE BOARD	SECRETARY OF THE BOARD
	DATE

Building and Grounds: Bill Rossow and Dennis Teichman